Our Class Adventure...

Recently my class and I went on an interesting field trip, which I decided would be fun to blog about... 
So anyways we took a school bus to this old tannery full of multiple business'. Actually to be more specific we went to the Communitech hub. We saw an interactive art wall, a wall that displayed art and we saw some normal walls but that's not very exciting. After that we got to talking about business. We disscussed renting all inclusive work spaces, and when I say all inclusive, I mean coffee. Later on we went into VeloCity and saw a bunch of people working, I don't know if we were bothering them or not but they seemed pretty happy. They even had a photographer taking pictures, it was like the paparazzi. Then we went and discovered what Canadian Tire was doing there, which is good because I had been wondering that ever since we walked in. Shortly after we entered a room with an amazing scenery and were able to enter a three dimensional virtual world. I even got to experience jumping off a bridge, I could have lived my whole life in that room with those crazy alien antenna glasses.This spectacular invention was called "The Hive" and was by Christie Digital. 

Picture
Me with the normal 3D glasses, the weird glasses were way cooler :)

Then after I had that awesome experience, I went along with my classmates to the Google office and I think mind blown wouldn't even begin to describe my reaction. We got a tour of the place and I now officially want to live there. It had all the essential things needed to survive, a bed, food around every corner, and a slide, I mean what else does anyone need ;) Surprisingly that's not all, they have the best taste in furniture ever and they have yoga on Monday's. "Become a Google employee" is now officially on my bucket list. After our tour we handed in our name tags and I would have gotten a drink from the café  but the bus came on time. So we headed back to the school with the hope that one day we would be able to go down the red "Googler Only" slide. 
Picture
My future work space ;) (Not my photo, to find original photos please look for the links on my Blog page.)

#awesome #google #blog #education #work #communitech #trip #read #learn #3D #2013 #like #school #glasses
For photos that do not belong to me please refer to blog page for site & photo info...

Your comment will be posted after it is approved.


Leave a Reply.